Half Day Preschool - 2017/18 School Year

Available: 2 Mornings / Week 9:00 - 11:30 $165 / month
  3 Mornings / Week 9:00 - 11:30 $195 / month
  5 Mornings / Week 9:00 - 11:30 $300 / month
  Half Day classes end at 11:30 a.m. Please arrive by this to pick up! Children feel uncomfortable as their friends progress to lunch while they wait to be picked up. $1 per minute late fee will be enforced.
Registration Fee: $100 fee per child ($75 registration fee + $25 deposit to be refunded)

Payments are due on the 1st of the month, and considered late on the 6th.
Payments must be placed in the drop box no later than end of day on the 5th.
Please refer to the “Late Fees” portion of the Parent Handbook.
Closings: Friday, August 25 TEACHER PREP DAY / NO STUDENT ATTENDANCE

(School starts Monday, August 28.
No payment required for August attendance dates.)
  Monday, September 4 LABOR DAY
  Thursday, November 23 &
Friday, November 24
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
  Monday, December 25 -
Tuesday, January 2
WINTER HOLIDAY
Classes resume Wednesday, January 3.
  Monday, January 15 PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES / NO STUDENT ATTENDANCE
  Friday, February 10 TEACHER CONTINUING EDUCATION
  Friday, March 30 &
Monday, April 2
SPRING BREAK
  Monday, May 28 MEMORIAL DAY
  Thursday, May 31 ALL SCHOOL ZOO FIELD TRIP

(All students must be accompanied by an adult. No class.)
  June JUNE TUITION TO BE PRO-RATED BASED ON ATTENDANCE DATES AVAILABLE FOR THE MONTH
    REFER TO MONTHLY CALENDARS FOR ALL OTHER SPECIAL EVENTS / DATES / ETC.
Inclement Weather In case of inclement weather:
  • If Council Bluffs Public Schools cancel - half day classes are also cancelled
  • If Council Bluffs Public Schools have a late start - half day a.m. classes are cancelled
  • If Council Bluffs Public Schools already have a scheduled day off - Heartland will follow determinations made by Lewis Central./li>
Full tuition is due regardless of attendance/closings unless otherwise noted.
Supply List:
  • 5 oz. paper cups (no Styrofoam) - 3 boxes
  • Styrofoam plates - 2 pkgs
  • Napkins - 1 pkg
  • Kleenex - 1 box
  • Crayola Washable Markers - 1 box